All Florida Real Estate Sales Associates must complete an accredited 45-hour Post-Licensing class and required exam before their first renewal deadline. There is no grace period for this required curriculum, meaning that if you do not complete it on time, your license will become null and void, and you will need to retake the Florida Real Estate Pre-License Course (63-Hours) and the State Exam all over again. Protect your investment – don’t leave your renewal to the last minute and risk losing your license! Meet your Florida real estate post-license requirements with the Signature School of Real Estate.
This real estate course will further expand upon the concepts learned during FREC-1 and will keep you informed of the latest developments in the ever-changing Florida Real Estate marketplace.
What is the 45-Hour Sales Post-License Course?
This 45-Hour Post Licensure Course will take you through all the subjects mandated by the Florida Real Estate Commission (FREC) and includes instruction on real estate laws, contracts and forms, financing, mortgages, business planning, and professional code of ethics. The course content may vary according to new developments in the marketplace.
Our FREC-approved Post-License Course includes instruction on topics such as:
- Federal and Florida State Laws Affecting Real Estate
- Real Estate Professional Code and Ethics
- Mortgage Options
- The Mortgage Process
- Information Technology
- Working with Sellers
- Working with Buyers
- The Closing Process
What is the Deadline for My Post-License Education?
In the State of Florida, all real estate licenses expire on either March 31st or September 30th. Agents must renew prior to these dates once every two years based upon when their license was first issued. Expiration dates are listed on your license. To maintain an active license, it’s imperative that you fulfill all renewal requirements before your expiration. Remember that since the dates are fixed, your initial renewal period could be as short as 18-months.
Proof of your post-license education and all your renewal paperwork must be postmarked or electronically submitted by midnight EST on your expiration date. If any "paperwork" is late, or if you fail to complete the renewal process before your expiration date, your real estate license will become involuntary inactive, and you'll need to re-do the entire application process within 12 months. You will not be eligible to operate while your license is involuntarily inactive.